Committee members are appointed for a three year term, renewable for a further three years. 


Alan Shannon, Chair of the NI Federation of Housing Associations, member of Senate at Queen’s University and a member of the Board of Trustees, Marie Curie


Dr Norman Apsley, Chief Executive, Catalyst Inc

Gavin Boyd, Chief Executive, Education Authority

Colette Fitzgerald, Head of European Commission Office, Northern Ireland 

Tommy O'Reilly, Deputy Secretary for Education and Children’s Services Policy, Department for Education

Isabel Jennings, Director Marketing, Recruitment, Communications and Internationalisation, Queen’s University Belfast

Gren Armstrong, Education Sector Lead, Invest NI

Leo O'ReillyPermanent Secretary, Department of Communities 

Judge Geoffrey Miller QC

Duncan Morrow, Professor, Ulster University

Noel Lavery, Permanent Secretary, Department of Economy

Andrew McCormick , Director General International Relations, Executive office

Professor Ian Montgomery, Pro-Vice-Chancellor Global Engagement, Ulster University

John McGrillen, Chief Executive Tourism Northern Ireland 

John Edmund, Chair, Arts Council Northern Ireland

John Greer, Director of Economic Development, Belfast City Council

Jonathan Stewart, (Ex officio)  Director, British Council Northern Ireland